I’m not dead yet!

Things have been alternately hectic and slow as molasses lately, so updating my personal blog has been on a back burner. However, there are a couple of exciting things coming up:

1) a project I’m working on with some guildies for Warcraft, which requires me to finally use my MacBook for more than just looking cool at Starbucks. This is one of those ‘stunning in its simplicity’ type ideas that someone came up with and I’m excited to be a part of it. Hopefully I can post in more detail about it soon!

2) The first chapter of Talitha Cumi will be posted here within the month, after it has gone through the grinder that is beta + critique group.  I would’ve loved to have it up as soon as I launched this blog, but I think the polishing up process has really made a difference so I’m glad to have waited.

In the meantime, summer is here, the weather has been gorgeous and I’m slowly becoming bffs with my new Kitchenaid mixer. Life is good.

Leave a Reply

