i cum deo, papa

We are the Church, we’re c-coming out
Got my Mass on it’s true, need that service with you
It’s so ecumenical,
We’d be so theological.

Brocade and lace, Vatican glamorous,
You know what it means, worshipping the Deus
God paid the price, now you serve the light,
‘Cause you know that Benny, I

I’m your biggest fan I’ll follow you until you bless me,
Papa, Papa Ratzi
Benny there’s no other Cardinal you know that you’ll be my
Papa, Papa Ratzi
Promise I’ll be kind, but I won’t stop until that blessing’s mine,
Benny you’re so holy chase you down until you bless me,
Papa, Papa Ratzi

I’ll be your girl, backstage at St. Pete’s,
Linen cloths and patens, yeah ’cause you’re my Pope,
Between Matins and Compline, candles and antiphon,
Incense is burnt, purple smoke and we bow,
Phos Hilaron end of day, the Magnificat I say,
You know the price, just bless me I pray
‘Cause you know that Benny, I

I’m your biggest fan I’ll follow you until you bless me,
Papa, Papa Ratzi
Benny there’s no other Cardinal you know that you’ll be my
Papa, Papa Ratzi
Promise I’ll be kind, but I won’t stop until that blessing’s mine,
Benny you’re so holy chase you down until you bless me,
Papa, Papa Ratzi

Real saintly, we confess at the kneelers,
Hail Mary and Glory Be like Theresa of Avila
Don’t stop till we’re done,
We’re Roman but we still have fun!

I’m your biggest fan I’ll follow you until you bless me,
Papa, Papa Ratzi
Benny there’s no other Cardinal you know that you’ll be my
Papa, Papa Ratzi
Promise I’ll be kind, but I won’t stop until that blessing’s mine,
Benny you’re so holy chase you down until you bless me,
Papa, Papa Ratzi

Leave a Reply

